









# GROWTH AND PUBERTY: A CHALLENGING JOURNEYPEDIATRIC ENDOCRINOLOGY TOT

CAL PEDICON 2022

**Date:** 18-Nov-2022, Friday

**Time:** 8:00 am to 2:00 pm

**Venue:** Department of Pediatrics.
Government Medical College.

Kozhikode



**CLICK HERE TO REGISTER** 

# **Pediatric Endocrinology TOT**

Date: 18th November 2022, Friday

# **Program Schedule**

8.00 AM – 8.30 AM		Registration, inauguration
8.30 AM – 9.00 AM		<b>Growth and growth monitoring.</b> Dr MVijayakumar . GMC Kozhikode
9.00 AM- 9.30 AM	•	<b>Childhood obesity. Approach and prevention.</b> Dr TV Rajesh. GMC Kozhikode
9.30 AM- 10.00 AM	•	Congenital hypothyroidism. Dr Riaz I. SAT,GMC Trivandrum
10.00 AM- 10.30 AM	•	Precocious Puberty. Dr Veena. Ananthapuri Hospital. Trivandrum
10.30 AM - 11.00 AM		Approach to atypical genitalia. Dr Sheeja Madhavan. KIMS Trivandrum
11.00 AM - 11.30 AM		Acquired hypothyroidism. Dr Priya. GMC Kozhikode
11.30 AM - 12.00 noon		Ambulatotry management of type I diabetes Dr Soumya Kurup. MCH Trivandrum
12.00 PM -12.30 PM	•	<b>Diabetic ketoacidosis.</b> Dr Priya. SAT,GMC Trivandrum
12.30 PM - 1.00 PM		Vitamin D deficiency and rickets. Dr Nithya. GMC Ernakulum
1.00 PM -2.00 PM	•	<b>Growth work stations.</b> Dr Vidhu MMC Kozhikode, Dr Manjusha – SNIMS, Ernakulam
2.00 pm	-	Lunch

## **Workshop Coordinator**

Dr T V Rajesh - 9447284455

Please note:

- Conference Registration is mandatory to attend any of the workshops.
- Workshop Registration should be done separately through the link and registration details should be informed to the workshop coordinator.

### **ORGANISING COMMITTEE**

Organising Chairperson

Dr Ashraf TP

Co-organising Chairpersons

Dr Ajith Kumar VT Dr Suresh Kumar FK Organising Secretaries

Dr Nihaz Naha K Dr Raniith P

Organizing Convenors

Dr KrishnaMohan R Dr Vishnu Mohan PT Organising Treasurer

Dr Rahul Illaparambath

Chief Coordinators

Dr Balraj G

Dr Shaji Thomas John

President IAP Kerala

Dr Vijayakumar M

National President, IAP

Dr Remesh Kumar

President Elect, IAP Kerala

Dr Jose O

Immediate Past President, IAP Kerala

Dr TP Jayaraman

Secretary IAP Kerala

Dr Johny Sebastian

Treasurer IAP Kerala

Dr Gopi Mohan

President, IAP Kozhikode

Dr Mohandas Nair

Secretary, IAP Kozhikode

Dr Ajay V

Treasurer, IAP Kozhikode

Dr Sayyid Sabik



